Now on sale at all fine booksellers!

"A masterful sophomore effort (following the success of Rudolph’s Four Corners), Mighty, Mighty is a love story of human detritus in concrete jungles, intricately inked into a scarred, yet majestic tattoo. Fans of Barry Hannah, Daniel Woodrell, Denis Johnson, and Pedro Juan Gutiérrez will find it hard to put this novel down."

Los Angeles Review of Books

"Mighty, Mighty is a gem: dark, hard, and filled with surprising beauty. It is also noir as hell, filled with the kind of people you always worried were down at that bar on the corner, waiting to turn on you."

— Tod Goldberg, author of Gangsterland, Finalist for the 2014 Hammett Prize

"Wally Rudolph's Mighty, Mighty is a hard-boiled hat trick of a novel: a searing family drama, a gripping crime thriller, and a raw, unflinching portrait of lives lived on America's violent edge."

— Scott O'Connor, author of Half World and Untouchable

“A wild, violent ride of a page turner, Mighty, Mighty is also a thoughtful contemplation on how we love and grieve. A beautiful book that wears its messy, empathetic heart on its sleeve.”

— Rob Roberge, author of The Cost of Living

Mighty Mighty lets it all hang out, a boldly affecting story written with flow and swagger, like the best hip-hop."

— Mark Haskell Smith, author of Raw: A Love Story

“Rudolph writes with personality, each page tattooing itself straight on your brain. Mighty Mighty has voice, that elusive, unteachable, and beautiful trait.”

— Joshua Mohr, author of All This Life

“Wally Rudolph’s depictions of Chicago are stark and unsettling, but his characters are authentic and impossible to forget. This is a finely crafted novel, rhythmic and flowing, from a writer to watch.”

Book Riot

“...an adept voice at capturing the pain and violence of the impoverished.”

Los Angeles Magazine